Cloud & infra marketplaces

Cloud and infrastructure marketplaces are procurement channels as much as app stores. Enterprises buy through them to consolidate vendors onto a single cloud bill and to draw down committed spend, which is why listing here can shorten sales cycles and unlock budget that would otherwise require separate contracts.

What you list is deployable software: SaaS subscriptions, container images, virtual machine images, and data products, wired to the customer via APIs. Auth leans on the provider’s IAM (API keys and OAuth against cloud identity), and the platform, not you, is frequently the merchant of record for transacted revenue.

Expect the heaviest onboarding of any category — technical validation, legal terms, and security questionnaires — plus partner-program membership for Oracle and Microsoft. The payoff is access to enterprise procurement and usage-based billing that rides existing cloud commitments.

Marketplaces in cloud & infra marketplaces

13 listed

AWS Marketplace

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Cloud

Marketplace for deployable SaaS, AMIs, containers, and data products that run on or alongside AWS.

Onboarding$0 to list; enterprise contracts vary
CommissionAWS marketplace fee (typically 3%) on transacted revenue
Enterprise· L4
AI agents
Cloud

Official CrowdStrike catalog to discover, try, and buy partner solutions, integrations, and Falcon Foundry apps for security operations.

OnboardingNot publicly specified
CommissionNot publicly specified
Advanced· L3
AI agents

Databricks Marketplace

Databricks, Inc.

Cloud

A catalog for discovering and securely sharing data products, datasets, notebooks, dashboards, and other data assets through Databricks.

OnboardingNot publicly specified
CommissionNot publicly specified
Advanced· L3

DigitalOcean Marketplace

DigitalOcean Holdings, Inc.

Cloud

DigitalOcean's marketplace of 1-Click Droplet and Kubernetes app images plus SaaS add-ons, deployable and billed through DigitalOcean's cloud.

OnboardingNone to list a 1-Click App
Commission1-Click Apps: customer pays for underlying compute; paid SaaS add-on terms vary
Advanced· L3
AI agents
Cloud

Google's marketplace for deploying and buying third-party software that runs on Google Cloud, billed through the customer's cloud account.

OnboardingNone to list (Partner Network membership required)
CommissionAround 3% standard revenue share; reduced (to roughly 1.5%) on large private offers and renewals
Enterprise· L4
AI agents

Microsoft AppSource

Microsoft Corporation

Cloud

Business-app marketplace spanning Dynamics 365, Power Platform, and Azure-hosted SaaS offers.

OnboardingPartner Center registration fee
Commission20% marketplace service fee on transactable offers
Enterprise· L4
AI agents

Microsoft Azure Marketplace

Microsoft Corporation

Cloud

Microsoft's marketplace for Azure-based infrastructure software and transactable SaaS, billed through the customer's Azure agreement.

OnboardingNo cost to publish
Commission3% marketplace transaction fee on transactable offers (reduced from the former 20%)
Enterprise· L4
AI agents
Cloud

Curated catalog of GPU-optimized containers, pretrained models, Helm charts, SDKs, and resources for AI, HPC, and visualization.

OnboardingNot publicly specified
CommissionNot publicly specified
Advanced· L3

Oracle Cloud Marketplace

Oracle Corporation

Cloud

Marketplace for solutions built on or integrated with Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) and Oracle Fusion apps.

OnboardingOracle PartnerNetwork fees vary
CommissionNegotiated per partner agreement
Enterprise· L4

Snowflake Marketplace

Snowflake Inc.

Cloud

Snowflake's marketplace for data products and Native Apps that run inside a consumer's Snowflake account, with billing handled by Snowflake.

OnboardingNone to become a provider
CommissionA Snowflake transaction fee is deducted from payout (rate not publicly disclosed)
Advanced· L3
AI agents

Splunkbase

Splunk LLC

Cloud

Splunk's marketplace for apps, add-ons, and integrations for Splunk Enterprise, Splunk Cloud, and Splunk SOAR.

OnboardingNot publicly specified
CommissionNot publicly specified
Advanced· L3
Cloud

A Twilio catalog for discovering, evaluating, and integrating partner applications and services that extend Twilio APIs.

OnboardingNot publicly specified
CommissionNot publicly specified
Moderate· L2
Cloud

Vercel's marketplace for native integrations that provision and bill third-party backend and AI services through the Vercel dashboard.

OnboardingNone documented
CommissionVercel takes a revenue share on native-integration billing (rate not publicly disclosed)
Advanced· L3
AI agents

Frequently asked questions

Which cloud & infra marketplaces are in this directory?

13 marketplaces: AWS Marketplace, CrowdStrike Marketplace, Databricks Marketplace, DigitalOcean Marketplace, Google Cloud Marketplace, Microsoft AppSource, Microsoft Azure Marketplace, NVIDIA NGC Catalog, Oracle Cloud Marketplace, Snowflake Marketplace, Splunkbase, Twilio Marketplace, Vercel Marketplace.

What authentication models do cloud & infra marketplaces use?

Most use API key, , PAT, OAuth 2.0, None. OAuth 2.0 is the norm for public, multi-tenant apps; API keys and personal access tokens are common for single-account integrations.

How many require a security review before listing?

13 of 13 require a formal security or listing review before an app goes live. 8 explicitly support AI agents or bots.